Four months away…

In four months, I will graduate from Ohio Center for Broadcasting. I must say I’m ready to move on with my life.  I learned probably half of what’s offered in the program, wish I can say I learned a full 100% but I truly did not. I admire my school director Phil Brown because he is always the person to get advice from when you really need it.

He has given me ideas on where to take my talents beyond OCB. It took many years to believe that I’m somebody and worth being here on Earth. All it takes is believing in yourself and not caring what other people think about you. You will not go far if negativity is constantly a step ahead of you. Coping mechanisms is key even in a competitive career field like broadcasting.

I put my thoughts into music or writing in my journal. I also talk out my issues to a close relative and atherapist.  So yes I’m nervous to be graduating in four months because this is one step away from getting my feet into a door somewhere.

Leave a Reply

